Your partner for language training, cross cultural programs and communication seminars

enfrnl

Algemene voorwaarden

Terms and conditions 2019

. General

The general terms and conditions record the content and handling of the agreements between Lógos Languages (BVBA TLLS - Sterrelaan 27 - 1740 Ternat - BTW BE0829 191 434) and the client, hereinafter referred to as 'client'. The customer expressly waives the application of his own terms and conditions of purchase, which are therefore not opposable. These general terms and conditions apply for the entire duration of the business relationship. Changes and additions can only be made in writing, subject to the agreement of both parties.

2. Orders

An order will only be considered valid and final after receipt of an order form or signed quotation. Oral orders must therefore always be confirmed in writing. By ordering an order from Lógos Languages, the client is deemed to have read, understood and accepted the general terms and conditions.

3. Translations

For each translation, Lógos Languages will consider the words and spelling in recognised dictionaries to be correct. For each translation order, the customer shall have the right to express his preference for a particular spelling or choice of words. If a text to be translated contains its own abbreviations, the customer is requested to state the meaning of these abbreviations. If this does not happen, Lógos Languages may decide to simply reproduce the abbreviation in the source text in the target text. If the client does not provide Lógos Languages with a list of terminology or other reference material at the time of placing the order, Lógos Languages will use its own available resources (dictionaries, internet, etc.) to the best of its ability in order to apply appropriate terminology.
Unless expressly requested by the client, a translation order does not by default include copywriting, adaptation or localisation.
Our finished translations are supplied digitally in A4 format (in Word, Excel or PowerPoint) as standard, unless the client explicitly requests otherwise in writing. Although the formal aspect in this agreement is of minor importance, Lógos Languages will pay due attention to the layout. If the client provides the texts to be translated in an editable file format (Word, Excel or PowerPoint), Lógos Languages will try as far as technically feasible and possible to respect the original layout of the source text (e.g. font, page mirror, paragraph layout). However, deviations from the original layout (e.g. page margins; arrangement of tables, graphs and images; underlining, use of italics or bold; etc.) must always be allowed. If the client provides a non-editable source document (e.g. PDF), Lógos Languages has the right to deviate from the basic layout of the source document when creating the target document.

4. Cancellation

In the event of unilateral written cancellation of the order by the client, he shall owe Lógos Languages compensation for the services already provided at the agreed rate and a flat-rate compensation equal to 25% of the agreed price, with a minimum of 50 euros, subject to proof of greater damage. 

Lógos Languages may also unilaterally terminate a current order, without any compensation being claimed, if the client alters or wishes to alter the scope, execution, delivery, form or content of the order in such a way that Lógos Languages is unable or unwilling to comply with it.

5. Language Courses/Communication Courses/Intercultural Seminars

Language courses/Communication courses/Intercultural seminars are invoiced before the start of the training. The intellectual property rights, including the copyright of the training courses, belong to Lógos Languages, unless expressly agreed otherwise. The material developed by Lógos Languages with a view to the training courses may only be used by the client and/or client for internal use. If violations are established, the customer and/or client will be held liable to compensate the damage.
A session can be cancelled or postponed free of charge if Lógos Languages is notified at least 24 hours in advance. For training sessions on Mondays, cancellations must be made before 14:00 on the previous Friday at the latest. Group lessons can only be cancelled if all participants agree. Any missed session without timely warning cannot be recuperated by the participant(s) and the agreed price will in that case be charged 100% to the client and/or client.
If the client and/or client definitively cancels a scheduled session or cycle, the client and/or client will also owe 100% of the agreed price. The cancellation must always be made in writing, for the attention of Lógos Languages or the trainer concerned.

6. Confidentiality

Under the heading of professional secrecy, Lógos Languages undertakes to respect the confidentiality of the documents and information received. Lógos Languages will also respect the confidential nature of the information obtained during a training session. Lógos Languages will ensure that its translators/trainers to whom assignments are awarded also respect that confidentiality. However, Lógos Languages declines all responsibility if one of the translators/trainers violates this obligation and if all reasonable measures have been taken to prevent any such violation.

7. Delivery and execution time

Lógos Languages will not be bound by the delivery and execution deadlines set by the client, unless otherwise stipulated in writing. The delivery and execution times indicated by Lógos Languages are purely indicative. Lógos Languages cannot be held responsible in the event that these deadlines are exceeded and will therefore reject any claim for damages. Lógos Languages cannot be held responsible in any way for the possible spread of viruses when the translation is transmitted electronically.

8. Copyright

The customer is deemed to be acting in the capacity of author of the text to be translated and expressly authorises its translation in accordance with Article 1 §1 of the Law of 30 June 1994 on copyright and related rights. The client indemnifies Lógos Languages against any action taken by third parties in connection with alleged violation of property rights or any other intellectual property right in the context of the execution of the assignment.

8. Complaints

Under penalty of nullity, any complaint must be notified by registered letter within 7 days from the date of delivery of the translation order or performance of the services. Beyond that period, any work carried out shall be deemed to have been accepted.
In order to be admissible and valid, any complaints or disputes concerning the non-conformity of the translation, formulated within the contractual deadline, must be thoroughly justified by means of dictionaries, glossaries and/or equivalent texts. However, if the client fails to draw up and send Lógos Languages the aforementioned motivation within 15 days of submitting his or her complaint, the complaint will lapse and the translation delivered will be considered accepted and completed. The term of payment stated on the invoice shall apply immediately.
If the complaint is well-founded, Lógos Languages will improve or replace the work delivered within a reasonable period of time without having to pay any compensation or reduction in price. In the case of irrelevant defects, there is no right to terminate the contract or to non-payment of the invoice.
A complaint will automatically lapse if the client has modified the work delivered by Lógos Languages or has had it modified by a third party. In addition, any complaint will automatically lapse if the client wishes Lógos Languages to use a specific terminology that is specific to his company and/or that he prefers without having provided Lógos Languages with a corresponding terminology list before starting the translation job.

9. Liability

Our services and translations are provided on the basis of a resource commitment between Lógos Languages and the client. The client is therefore obliged to read and thoroughly check all deliveries of translation orders immediately upon receipt. The customer bears the final responsibility for verifying the suitability, in the broadest sense of the word, of the translations or other services provided. Consequently, Lógos Languages shall not be liable for any form of damage that may occur as a result of or due to any ambiguity, error or whatever in the translation, nor for any consequential damage or loss of profit that may arise from the use, distribution, publication of the translated texts and also from the late delivery of the translated texts by Lógos Languages. The client shall indemnify Lógos Languages against any claims by third parties regarding the use of the translations delivered.
The liability of Lógos Languages can only be invoked in case of open and provable malicious intent. The liability of Lógos Languages is in any case limited to the invoiced amount of the assignment in question.

10. Terms of payment

All our invoices are payable within 30 days of receipt of the invoice, unless expressly agreed otherwise.
In the event of a dispute, the invoice must be protested by registered letter within 7 days of the invoice date. Failing this, the invoice will be considered accepted. A complaint does not interrupt the payment period.
Any invoice that has not been paid or has not been paid in full on the due date shall, by operation of law and without prior notice of default, incur interest on arrears of 5% per month on the total amount of the invoice. In addition, the invoice shall be increased by a fixed and irreducible compensation of 10% of the amount still due, with a minimum of €125. In the event of non-compliance with the agreed payment terms, all outstanding invoices and debts shall become immediately due and payable and Lógos Languages shall be entitled, without any notice of default or judicial intervention being required, to either suspend further performance or consider the contract as dissolved, without prejudice to its claim for compensation.

11. Dissolution

If the client and/or client fails to meet their obligations, or in the event of obvious insolvency, liquidation or bankruptcy of the client and/or client, Lógos Languages is entitled to terminate the order in whole or in part, or to suspend its execution, without being liable to pay any compensation.

12. Dispute resolution

All our agreements are governed exclusively by Belgian law. In the event of any disputes arising as a result of the execution of the agreement and/or the application of these general terms and conditions, only the courts and the justice of the peace of the district of Brussels have jurisdiction.

13. Language usage

In accordance with art. 52 R.D. of 18 July 1966 concerning the use of language, only the Dutch version of the general terms and conditions has legal force. The fact that the customer has not received the general terms and conditions in his native language does not exempt him from applying them. Failure to receive the invoice in the customer's native language does not entitle him to refuse payment.

14. Personal data - Privacy

We have a strict privacy policy. Our privacy statement applies to all personal data obtained via the websites or through any other channel (texts to be translated, during training, etc.) and is in line with the applicable European legislation on the processing and protection of personal data.

Your personal data will be processed by BVBA TLLS for the following purposes and legal grounds:

- Offering our services (= translating texts, planning and giving training)

14.1 Offering our services

When you register for one of our services (language training, communication training, intercultural seminar) we ask you to provide personal data in a needs analysis document. We may ask you for the following personal information; surname, first name, telephone number, address, language, e-mail address. This data is used to correctly carry out the service/reservation with the associated rights and obligations. We will not combine this information with any other personal information we may have. These data will only be shared with the trainers/translators we would use for the service. The latter will only use your personal data in order to perform our services correctly. These data will under no circumstances be shared with other third parties for commercial or any other purposes.

15. Cookies

We use cookies on our websites (www.logoslanguages.be and www.logoslanguages-elearning.be). A cookie is a simple small file that a website stores on your hard drive via the browser. Information is stored in a cookie.

By default, most browsers are set to accept cookies, but you can reset your browser to refuse all cookies or to indicate when a cookie is being sent. However, some features and services, on our and other websites, may not function properly if cookies are disabled in your browser.

Our websites only use the following cookies: necessary cookies. These cookies are necessary for the website to work properly (such as logging in and navigating between pages).

16. Salvatory clause

In so far as provisions in the general terms and conditions described above are or become invalid in whole or in part, the remaining terms and conditions shall remain in force. The invalid provision will then be replaced by the legal provision.

© Lógos Languages. All rights reserved.

Webdesign by VHDesign

Your partner for language training, cross cultural programs and communication seminars

enfrnl

Algemene voorwaarden

Conditions générales 2019

1. Généralités

Les présentes conditions générales régissent le contenu et le déroulement des contrats entre Lógos Languages (SPRL TLLS - Sterrelaan 27 - 1740 Ternat - BTW BE0829 191 434) et le client, ci-après dénommé "client". Le client renonce expressément à l'application de ses propres conditions d'achat, qui ne sont donc pas opposables. Les présentes conditions générales s'appliquent pendant toute la durée de la relation d'affaires. Les modifications et les ajouts ne peuvent être effectués que par écrit, sous réserve de l'accord des deux parties.

2. Commandes

Une commande ne sera considérée comme valable et définitive qu'après réception d'un bon de commande ou d'un devis signé. Les ordres oraux doivent donc toujours être confirmés par écrit. En commandant une commande auprès de Lógos Languages, le client est réputé avoir lu, compris et accepté les conditions générales.

3. Traductions

Pour chaque traduction, Lógos Languages considère que les mots et l'orthographe des dictionnaires reconnus sont corrects. Pour chaque commande de traduction, le client a le droit d'exprimer sa préférence pour une orthographe particulière ou un choix de mots. Si un texte à traduire contient ses propres abréviations, le client est prié d'indiquer la signification de ces abréviations. Si cela ne se produit pas, Lógos Languages peut décider de reproduire simplement l'abréviation du texte source dans le texte cible. Si le client ne fournit pas à Lógos Languages une liste de terminologie ou autre matériel de référence au moment de la commande, Lógos Languages utilisera au mieux ses propres ressources disponibles (dictionnaires, internet, etc.) afin d'appliquer la terminologie appropriée.
Sauf demande expresse du client, une commande de traduction n'inclut pas par défaut la rédaction, l'adaptation ou la localisation.
Nos traductions terminées sont fournies en standard sous forme numérique au format A4 (sous Word, Excel ou PowerPoint), sauf demande contraire explicite du client par écrit. Bien que l'aspect formel de cet accord soit d'une importance mineure, Lógos Languages accordera l'attention nécessaire à la mise en page. Si le client fournit les textes à traduire dans un format de fichier modifiable (Word, Excel ou PowerPoint), Lógos Languages s'efforcera, dans la mesure du possible et des possibilités techniques, de respecter la mise en page originale du texte source (par exemple, police, miroir de page, mise en page des paragraphes). Toutefois, des écarts par rapport à la mise en page originale (par exemple, les marges des pages, la disposition des tableaux, des graphiques et des images, le soulignement, l'utilisation de l'italique ou du gras, etc. Si le client fournit un document source non éditable (par exemple un PDF), Lógos Languages a le droit de s'écarter de la mise en page de base du document source lors de la création du document cible.

4. Annulation

En cas d'annulation unilatérale écrite de la commande par le client, celui-ci devra à Lógos Languages une compensation pour les services déjà fournis au tarif convenu et une indemnité forfaitaire égale à 25% du prix convenu, avec un minimum de 50 euros, sous réserve de la preuve d'un dommage plus important. 

Lógos Languages peut également résilier unilatéralement une commande en cours, sans qu'aucune indemnité ne soit réclamée, si le client modifie ou souhaite modifier la portée, l'exécution, la livraison, la forme ou le contenu de la commande de telle sorte que Lógos Languages ne puisse ou ne veuille pas l'exécuter.

5. Cours de langues/Cours de communication/Séminaires interculturels

Les cours de langues/cours de communication/séminaires interculturels sont facturés avant le début de la formation. Les droits de propriété intellectuelle, y compris les droits d'auteur des cours de formation, appartiennent à Lógos Languages, sauf convention contraire expresse. Le matériel développé par Lógos Languages en vue des cours de formation ne peut être utilisé par le client et/ou le donneur d'ordre que pour un usage interne. Si des violations sont établies, le client et/ou le donneur d'ordre seront tenus de réparer les dommages.
Une session peut être annulée ou reportée sans frais si Lógos Languages en est informé au moins 24 heures à l'avance. Pour les sessions de formation du lundi, les annulations doivent être faites au plus tard le vendredi précédent avant 14h00. Les leçons de groupe ne peuvent être annulées que si tous les participants sont d'accord. Toute session manquée sans avertissement en temps utile ne peut être récupérée par le(s) participant(s) et le prix convenu sera dans ce cas facturé à 100 % au client et/ou à la cliente.
Si le client et/ou la cliente annule définitivement une session ou un cycle prévu, le client et/ou la cliente devra également payer 100 % du prix convenu. L'annulation doit toujours être faite par écrit, à l'attention de Lógos Languages ou du formateur concerné.

6. Confidentialité

Au titre du secret professionnel, Lógos Languages s'engage à respecter la confidentialité des documents et des informations reçus. Lógos Languages respectera également le caractère confidentiel des informations obtenues lors d'une session de formation. Lógos Languages veillera à ce que ses traducteurs/formateurs à qui des missions sont confiées respectent également cette confidentialité. Toutefois, Lógos Languages décline toute responsabilité si l'un des traducteurs/formateurs enfreint cette obligation et si toutes les mesures raisonnables ont été prises pour empêcher une telle violation.

7. Délai de livraison et d'exécution

Lógos Languages ne sera pas tenu par les délais de livraison et d'exécution des traductions fixés par le client, sauf stipulation contraire par écrit. Les délais de livraison et d'exécution indiqués par Lógos Languages sont purement indicatifs. Lógos Languages ne peut être tenu pour responsable en cas de dépassement de ces délais et rejettera donc toute demande de dommages et intérêts. Lógos Languages ne peut en aucun cas être tenu responsable de la propagation éventuelle de virus lors de la transmission électronique de la traduction.

8. Copyright

Le client est considéré comme agissant en qualité d'auteur du texte à traduire et autorise expressément sa traduction conformément à l'article 1 §1 de la loi du 30 juin 1994 sur le droit d'auteur et les droits voisins. Le client garantit Lógos Languages contre toute action entreprise par des tiers en rapport avec une violation présumée de droits de propriété ou de tout autre droit de propriété intellectuelle dans le cadre de l'exécution de la mission.

8. Plaintes

Sous peine de nullité, toute réclamation doit être notifiée par lettre recommandée dans un délai de 7 jours à compter de la date de livraison de la commande de traduction ou de l'exécution des services. Au-delà de cette période, tout travail effectué est réputé accepté.
Pour être recevable et valable, toute réclamation ou contestation concernant la non-conformité de la traduction, formulée dans le délai contractuel, doit être dûment justifiée au moyen de dictionnaires, glossaires et/ou textes équivalents. Toutefois, si le client ne rédige pas et n'envoie pas à Lógos Languages la motivation susmentionnée dans les 15 jours suivant le dépôt de sa plainte, celle-ci devient caduque et la traduction livrée est considérée comme acceptée et achevée. Le délai de paiement indiqué sur la facture est immédiatement applicable.
Si la plainte est fondée, Lógos Languages améliorera ou remplacera le travail livré dans un délai raisonnable sans avoir à payer de compensation ou de réduction de prix. En cas de défauts non pertinents, il n'y a pas de droit de résiliation du contrat ou de non-paiement de la facture.
Une plainte sera automatiquement rejetée si le client a modifié le travail livré par Lógos Languages ou l'a fait modifier par un tiers. En outre, toute réclamation sera automatiquement caduque si le client souhaite que Lógos Languages utilise une terminologie spécifique à son entreprise et/ou qu'il préfère sans avoir fourni à Lógos Languages une liste terminologique correspondante avant de commencer le travail de traduction.

9. Responsabilité

Nos services et traductions sont fournis sur la base d'un engagement de ressources entre Lógos Languages et le client. Le client est donc tenu de lire et de vérifier minutieusement toutes les livraisons de commandes de traduction dès leur réception. Le client est responsable en dernier ressort de la vérification de l'adéquation, au sens le plus large du terme, des traductions ou autres services fournis. Par conséquent, Lógos Languages ne sera pas responsable de toute forme de dommage pouvant survenir à la suite ou en raison de toute ambiguïté, erreur ou autre dans la traduction, ni de tout dommage indirect ou manque à gagner pouvant découler de l'utilisation, de la distribution, de la publication des textes traduits et également de la livraison tardive des textes traduits par Lógos Languages. Le client garantit Lógos Languages contre toute réclamation de tiers concernant l'utilisation des traductions livrées.
La responsabilité de Lógos Languages ne peut être invoquée qu'en cas d'intention malveillante ouverte et prouvée. La responsabilité de Lógos Languages est en tout cas limitée au montant facturé de la mission en question.

10. Conditions de paiement

Toutes nos factures sont payables dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de la facture, sauf convention contraire expresse.
En cas de contestation, la facture doit faire l'objet d'une protestation par lettre recommandée dans les 7 jours suivant la date de facturation. A défaut, la facture sera considérée comme acceptée. Une réclamation n'interrompt pas le délai de paiement.
Toute facture non payée ou non payée intégralement à l'échéance porte de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable un intérêt de retard de 5 % par mois sur le montant total de la facture. En outre, la facture sera majorée d'une indemnité forfaitaire et irréductible de 10 % du montant restant dû, avec un minimum de 125 €. En cas de non-respect des conditions de paiement convenues, toutes les factures et dettes en souffrance deviendront immédiatement exigibles et Lógos Languages aura le droit, sans qu'aucune mise en demeure ou intervention judiciaire ne soit nécessaire, soit de suspendre l'exécution ultérieure, soit de considérer le contrat comme résilié, sans préjudice de sa demande d'indemnisation.

11. Dissolution

En cas de manquement du client et/ou de la cliente à ses obligations, ou en cas d'insolvabilité, de liquidation ou de faillite manifeste du client et/ou de la cliente, Lógos Languages est en droit de résilier la commande en tout ou en partie, ou d'en suspendre l'exécution, sans être tenu de verser une quelconque indemnité.

12. Résolution des litiges

Tous nos accords sont exclusivement régis par le droit belge. En cas de litiges résultant de l'exécution de la convention et/ou de l'application des présentes conditions générales, seuls les tribunaux et le juge de paix de l'arrondissement de Bruxelles sont compétents.

13. Usage des langues

Conformément à l'article 52 de l'A.R. du 18 juillet 1966 relatif à l'utilisation des langues, seule la version néerlandaise des conditions générales a valeur légale. Le fait que le client n'ait pas reçu les conditions générales dans sa langue maternelle ne le dispense pas de les appliquer. Le fait de ne pas recevoir la facture dans la langue maternelle du client ne lui donne pas le droit de refuser le paiement.

14. Données personnelles - Vie privée

Nous avons une politique stricte en matière de protection de la vie privée. Notre déclaration de confidentialité s'applique à toutes les données personnelles obtenues via les sites web ou tout autre canal (textes à traduire, lors de formations, etc.) et est conforme à la législation européenne applicable en matière de traitement et de protection des données personnelles.

Vos données personnelles seront traitées par la BVBA TLLS aux fins et pour les motifs juridiques suivants :

- L’exécution de nos services (= traduction de textes, planification et formation)

14.1 L’exécution de nos services

Lorsque vous vous inscrivez à l'un de nos services (formation linguistique, formation en communication, séminaire interculturel), nous vous demandons de fournir des données personnelles dans un document d'analyse des besoins. Nous pouvons vous demander les informations personnelles suivantes : nom, prénom, numéro de téléphone, adresse, langue, adresse électronique. Ces données sont utilisées pour exécuter correctement le service/la réservation avec les droits et obligations associés. Nous ne combinerons pas ces informations avec d'autres informations personnelles dont nous disposons. Ces données ne seront partagées qu'avec les formateurs/traducteurs que nous utiliserons pour le service. Ces derniers n'utiliseront vos données personnelles que pour exécuter correctement nos services. Ces données ne seront en aucun cas partagées avec d'autres tiers à des fins commerciales ou autres.

15. Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies sur nos sites web (www.logoslanguages.be et www.logoslanguages-elearning.be). Un cookie est un simple petit fichier qu'un site web stocke sur votre disque dur via le navigateur. Des informations sont stockées dans un cookie.

Par défaut, la plupart des navigateurs sont configurés pour accepter les cookies, mais vous pouvez réinitialiser votre navigateur pour qu'il refuse tous les cookies ou pour qu'il indique quand un cookie est envoyé. Toutefois, certaines fonctions et certains services, sur notre site web et sur d'autres, peuvent ne pas fonctionner correctement si les cookies sont désactivés dans votre navigateur.

Nos sites web utilisent uniquement les cookies suivants : les cookies nécessaires. Ces cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site web (par exemple pour la connexion et la navigation entre les pages).

16. Clause salvatrice

Dans la mesure où des dispositions des conditions générales décrites ci-dessus sont ou deviennent invalides en tout ou en partie, les autres conditions générales restent en vigueur. La disposition invalide sera alors remplacée par la disposition légale.

© Lógos Languages. All rights reserved.

Webdesign by VHDesign